Medical Education Managers and Foundation Programme/PG Administrators

NHS Trust

Trust Address/
Postgraduate Education Staff

Hospital Switchboard

5 Boroughs Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

5 Boroughs Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
Hollins Park House
Hollins Lane
Winwick
Warrington
WA2 8WA

Medical Education Facilitator
Ian Bithell
ian.bithell@5bp.nhs.uk

01925 664854 

Aintree University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Aintree Hospital
Longmoor Lane
Liverpool
L9 7AL

Multiprofessional Education Manager
Debbie Price
0151 529 5801

Postgraduate Administrator
Lisa Burns
lisa.burns@aintree.nhs.uk
0151 529 5806

0151 525 5980

Alder Hey Children’s Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Eaton Road
Liverpool
L12 2AP

Medical Education Manager
Helen Blackburn
helen.blackburn@alderhey.nhs.uk

0151 2284811

Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Health Professionals Education Centre
Victoria Hospital
Whinney Heys Road
Blackpool
FY3 8NR

Head of Medical Education
Kate Stannard
01253 955245

Medical Education Manager
Paul Jones
paul.jones27@nhs.net

Foundation Administration
Rebecca Greaves
bfwh.foundation.education@nhs.net
01253 953193 

01253 300000
 

Bolton Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Education Centre
Royal Bolton Hospital
Minerva Road
Farnworth
Bolton   
BL4 0JR

Medical Education Manager
Joanne Warburton
01204 390426

Foundation Programme Administrator
Louise Kearney
louise.kearney@boltonft.nhs.uk
01204 390936

01204 390390

Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust

(CMFT)

Postgraduate Health Sciences Centre
Manchester Royal Infirmary
Oxford Road
Manchester 
M13 9WL

Education Centre
Trafford General Hospital
Moorside Road
Davyhulme
Manchester   
M41 5SL

Head of PGME
Karen Stuart
0161 276 8727

Medical Education Co-ordinator(MRI)
Sally Hussey
0161 276 8728

Operational Services Manager
Belinda Nethercott
0161 276 8712

Foundation Programme Co-ordinator 
Sharon Gibbs
sharon.gibbs@mft.nhs.uk

0161 276 8731

Foundation Programme Administrator
Lesley Speakman
lesley.speakman@mft.nhs.uk

0161 746 2819

0161 276 1234

Cheshire & Wirral Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Cheshire and Wirral Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
Bowmere Hospital
Countess of Chester Health Park
Liverpool Road
Chester
CH2 1BQ

Medical Education Manager
Jonathan Ruffler
medicaleducation@cwp.nhs.uk

01244 397397

Countess of Chester Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Liverpool Road
Chester
CH2 1UL

Medical Education Manager
Jan Ellis
01244 364736

Postgraduate Administrator
Zoe Jones
zoe.jones3@nhs.net
01244 634727

01244 365000

East Cheshire NHS Trust

Macclesfield District General Hospital
Victoria Road
Macclesfield
Cheshire
SK10 3BL

Medical Education Manager
Steve Booth
01625 661361

Postgraduate Administrator
Rebecca Hope
rebecca.hope3@nhs.net
01625 663 065

01625 4241000

East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust
(Blackburn & Burnley)

Medical & Dental Education Dept
Royal Blackburn Hospital
The Learning Centre, Park View Building
Haslingdon Road
Blackburn  
BB2 3HH

Mackenzie Medical Centre
Burnley General Hospital
Casterton Avenu
Burnley   
BB10 2PQ

Medical & Dental Education Manager
Linda Whitfield
01254 733374

Deputy Medical & Dental Education Manager
Melanie Stuart
01254 735402

Medical & Dental Education Administrator
Wendy Mitchell
Wendy.Mitchell@elht.nhs.uk

Kim Reid
Foundation Programme Administrator
kim.reid@elht.nhs.uk
01254 733767 

01254 263555

Greater Manchester Mental Health

Bury New Road
Prestwich
M25 3BL

Lynda Hurst
Medical Education Manager
lynda.hurst@gmw.nhs.uk

0161 773 9121

Lancashire Care NHS Foundation Trust

Trust HQ  
Sceptre Point
Sceptre Way
Walton Summit
Preston
PR5 6AW

Medical Education Manager
Jacqueline Welding
jacqueline.welding@lancashirecare.nhs.uk

01772 773622

Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
(Preston & Chorley)

Royal Preston Hospital
Sharoe Green Lane North
Fulwood,
Preston PR2 9HT
Postgraduate Medical Centre
Chorley & South Ribble District General Hospital
Preston Road
Chorley
PR7 1PP

Head of Medical Educational Performance & QA/PGME Lead
Maggie Wilson
01257 245603

Medical Education Manager
Kay Cartwright
01772 524806

Foundation Programme Coordinator
Nicky Henderson
nicky.henderson@lthtr.nhs.uk
01772 524234

PGME Administration Team Leader
Sarah Carpenter
01772 528112

01772 524919 (P)
01257 245600 (C)

Liverpool Heart & Chest Hospital NHS Trust

Thomas Drive
Liverpool
L14 3PE

Medical Education Manager
Nidah Mann Ali
nidah.mannali@lhch.nhs.uk
0151 600 1377 

Liverpool Women’s NHS Foundation Trust

Crown Street
Liverpool
L8 7SS

Medical Education Manager
Kathy Smith
Kathy.smith@lwh.nhs.uk

0151 7089988

Manchester Mental Health & Social Care

70 Manchester Road
Manchester
M21 9UN

Medical Education Manager
Sam Abbott
sam.abbott@gmmh.nhs.uk

0161 271 0389

Mersey Care NHS Trust

Trust Office
Mersey Care NHS Trust
V7 Building, Kings Business Park
Prescot
L34 1PJ

Trust HQ
8 Princes Parade, Princes Dock
St Nicholas Place
Liverpool
L3 1DL

Medical Education Manager
Dawn McLoughlin
dawn.mcloughlin@merseycare.nhs.uk

0151 473 0303

Mid Cheshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Leighton Hospital
Middlewich Road
Crewe
Cheshire
CW1 4QJ

Interim Medical Education Manager
Jack Fairhall
01270 612015

Postgraduate Administrators
Christine Coyne (F1)
christine.coyne@mcht.nhs.uk

Janice Packer (F2)
Janice.packer@mcht.nhs.uk

01270 255141 

Nobles Hospital – Isle of Man

Nobles
Strang
Braddan
Isle of Man
IM4 4RJ

Medical Education Manager
Penny Hardman
penny.hardman@gov.im

Post graduate Administrators
Donna Greenall
medical.education@gov.im

Jessica Webb
medical.education@gov.im

01624 650000

Pennine Acute Hospitals NHS Trust
(North Manchester & Fairfield General Hospital)
PENNINE WEST

Postgraduate Medical Centre
North Manchester Gen Hospital
Delaunays Rd
Manchester
M8 6RB

Medical Education Business Manager
Samantha Kessell
0161 627 8461

Foundation Programme Administrator

Kay Byron (F1)
kay.Byron@pat.nhs.uk
0161 720 2116 

Katie Cahill (F2)
katie.cahill@pat.nhs.uk
0161 918 4456 

Pennine West Mailbox: foundation.west@pat.nhs.uk

0161 795 4567

Pennine Acute Hospitals NHS Trust
(Oldham & Rochdale)
PENNINE EAST

Medical & Dental Education Unit
Royal Oldham Hospital
Rochdale Road
Oldham    
OL1 2JH

Medical Education Business Manager
Samantha Kessell
0161 627 8641

Assistant Manager for Foundation
Joanne Edge
joanne.edge@pat.nhs.uk
0161 627 8649

Foundation Programme Administrator
Michelle Lutkevitch
michelle.lutkevitch@pat.nhs.uk
0161 656 1366

Pennine East Mailbox: foundation.east@pat.nhs.uk

0161 624 0420

Pennine Care NHS Foundation Trust

Medical Education Officer
Kimberley McDowell
kimberley.mcdowell@nhs.net
0161 716 3168

Medical Education/Workforce Lead
Sarah Higgins
sarah.higgins@nhs.net
0161 716 3028

Royal Liverpool & Broadgreen University Hospitals

Royal Liverpool
Prescot Street
Liverpool
L7 8XP
Broadgreen Hospital
Thomas Drive
Liverpool
L14 3LB

Assistant Director of Medical HR and Education
Vacant
0151 706 3030

Education Operational Manager & Advisor
Amanda Kane
amanda.kane@rlbuht.nhs.uk
0151 706 4360 

Postgraduate Education Enquiries
postgraduate@rlbuht.nhs.uk
0151 706 3744/2815

0151 706 2000

 
 
0151 282 6000

Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust

Education Centre, Mayo Building
Hope Hospital
Stott Lane
Salford   
M6 8HD

Medical Education Manager
Deborah Swift
0161 206 8226

Foundation Programme Administrator

Claire Davies

claire.davies@srft.nhs.uk
0161 206 0298

0161 206 7373

Southport & Ormskirk Hospital NHS Trust

Town Lane
Kew
Southport
Merseyside
PR8 6PN

Education and Training Manager
Dawn Aspinall
dawnaspinall@nhs.net

Clinical Training Coordinator
Tony Brown
tonybrown@nhs.net
01704 704377 

Medical Staffing Manager
Carmen Kerrigan
ckerrigan@nhs.net

01704 547471

St Helens & Knowsley Teaching Hospitals

Whiston Hospital
Warrington Road
Prescot
Merseyside
L35 5DR

St Helens Hospital
Marshalls Cross Road
St Helens
WA9 3DA

Medical Education Manager
Cynthia Foster
0151 290 4320

Postgraduate Administrator
Brenda Longworth
Brenda.longworth@sthk.nhs.uk
0151 430 1904

0151 426 1600
 

01744 646461

Stockport NHS Foundation Trust

Postgraduate Centre
Pinewood House
Stepping Hill Hospital
Poplar Grove
Stockport   
SK2 7JE

Medical Education Manager
Liz Lloyd

Foundation Programme Administrator
Nicole Beveridge
nicole.beveridge@stockport.nhs.uk
0161 419 4684

0161 483 1010

Tameside Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Postgraduate Centre
Tameside General Hospital
Fountain Street
Ashton under Lyne 
OL6 9RW

Foundation Administrator
Karen Smith
karen.smith1@tgh.nhs.uk

0161 922 6341

Medical Education Manager
Pamela Robinson
pamela.robinson@tgh.nhs.uk
0161 922 6344

0161 331 6000

Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust

(University Hospital of South Manchester including Wythenshaw & Christie)

Education & Research Centre
Wythenshawe Hospital
Southmoor Road
Manchester
M23 9LT

Christie Hospital NHS Trust
Postgraduate Office
Wilmslow Road
Manchester
M20 4BX

Medical Education Manager
Mary Eccles
0161 291 5413

Foundation Programme Administrator
Salim Ahmed

foundationwtwa@mft.nhs.uk

0151 291 5764

Christie Medical Education Manager
Louise Booth
0161 446 8227

0161 998 7070

University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation Trust - Furness General Hospital

Postgraduate Medical Centre
Furness General Hospital
Dalton Lane
Barrow in Furness 
LA14 4LF

Education Centre Manager
Lesley Woodhouse
01229 404335

Education Centre Coordinators

Shahla Salehi (FY1)
shahla.salehi@mbht.nhs.uk
01229 403742

Julie Stewart (F2)
julie.stewart@mbht.nhs.uk
01229 404339

01229 870870

University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation Trust - Royal Lancaster Infirmary

Postgraduate Medical Centre
Royal Lancaster Infirmary
Ashton Road
Lancaster  
LA1 4RP

Education Centre Manager
Leanne Benson
01524 516094

Foundation Programme Administrator
Leanne McManoman (F1)
leanne.mcmanoman@mbht.nhs.uk
01524 516094

Education Centre Coordinator (Interim)
Kathryn Winkfield (F2)
kathryn.winkfield@mbht.nhs.uk
01524 516012

01524 65944

Walton Centre

Lower Lane
Fazakerley
Liverpool
L9 7LJ

Medical Education Development Manager
Liz Doherty

Elizabeth.doherty@thewaltoncentre.nhs.uk

Senior Education Manager
Zoe Kershaw

zoe.kershaw@thewaltoncentre.nhs.uk

0151 525 3611

Warrington & Halton Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Warrington Hospital
Lovely Lane
Warrington
WA5 1QG

Medical Education Manager
Lesley Sala
lesley.sala@nhs.net

Alexander Mooney
Foundation Programme Administrator
alex.mooney@nhs.net
01925 662799 ext 2799 

01925 635911

Wirral University Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Arrowe Park Hospital
Arrowe Park Road
Upton
Wirral
CH49 5PE

Medical Education Manger
Lesley Gillespie
lesleygillespie1@nhs.net


Postgraduate Administrators
Linda Leatt (F1)
linda.leatt@nhs.net
0151 604 7334

Jane Roach (F2)
jane.roach@nhs.net
0151 604 7793

0151 678 5111

Wrightington, Wigan and Leigh NHS Foundation Trust

Postgraduate Medical Education Department
Royal Albert Edward Infirmary
162 Wigan Lane
Wigan   
WN1 2NN

Medical Education Manager 
Kate Donnellan
kate.donnellan@wwl.nhs.uk
01942 773507   

Head of Library Services and Medical Education 
Cheryl Dagnall
cheryl.dagnall@wwl.nhs.uk
01942 822931

Postgraduate Quality Administrator
Angela Bates
angela.d.bates@wwl.nhs.uk
01942 822097

01942 244000