Medical Education Managers, Foundation Programme Administrators and Foundation Programme Directors

Medical Education Managers and Foundation Programme Administrators 



NHS Trust

Trust Address/
Postgraduate Education Staff

Hospital Switchboard

Alder Hey Children’s Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Alder Hey Children's Hospital

Eaton Road

Liverpool

L12 2AP

 

Medical Education Manager

Helen Blackburn

helen.blackburn@alderhey.nhs.uk

 

Medical Education Facilitator

Lindsay Brunt

lindsay.brunt@alderhey.nhs.uk

0151 252 5106

Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Heath Professionals Education Centre

Victoria Hospital

Whinney Heys Road

Blackpool

FY3 8NR

 

Medical Education Manager

Emily Croucher

emily.croucher@nhs.net

 

Foundation Programme Administrator

Trish Broadhead

trish.broadhead@nhs.net

01253 953 193

01253 300000
 

 

 

 

 

 

Bolton Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Education Centre

Royal Bolton Hospital

Minerva Road

Fanworth 

Bolton 

BL4 0JR

 

Medical Education Manager

Joanne Warburton

joanne.warburton@boltonft.nhs.uk

01204 390 426

 

Foundation Programme Administrator

Carla Ward

carla.ward2@boltonft.nhs.uk

01204 390 936

01204 390390

 

Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust

(inc. North Manchester General Hospital, Trafford General and Wythenshawe Hospital)

Postgraduate Health Sciences Centre

Manchester Royal Infirmary 

Oxford Road

Manchester

M13 9WL

 

Postgraduate Medical Centre

North Manchester General Hospital

Delaunays Road

Manchester

M8 5RB

 

Education Centre

Trafford General Hospital

Moorside Road

Davyhulme

Manchester

M41 5SL

 

Wythenshawe Hospital

Southmoor Road

Manchester

M23 9LT

 

Foundation Programme Co-ordinator 

(All sites MFT)

Sharon Gibbs

sharon.gibbs@mft.nhs.uk

0161 276 8731

 

Foundation Programme Director

(All sites MFT)

Lesley Doyle

lesley.doyle@mft.nhs.uk

 

Foundation Programme Administrators

MRI and Trafford sites

Aishah Parveen

aishah.parveen@mft.nhs.uk

0161 746 2819

 

NMGH site

Kay Byron

kay.byron@mft.nhs.uk

 

 

Wythenshawe site

Helen Chappell

helen.chappell@mft.nhs.uk

 

Medical Education Managers:

Wythenshawe site

Mary Eccles

mary.eccles@uhsm.nhs.uk

 

Head of Postgraduate Medical Education

Karen Stuart

karen.stuart@mft.nhs.uk

0161 276 1234

 

 

 

0161 795 4567

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Countess of Chester Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Countess of Chester Hospital

Liverpool Road

Chester

CH2 1UL

 

Medical Education Manager

Janet Ellis

janetellis@nhs.net

01244 364 736

 

Foundation Programme Administrators

Zoe Jones

zoe.jones3@nhs.net

01244 634 727

01244 365000

East Cheshire NHS Trust

Macclesfield District General Hospital

Victoria Road

Macclesfield

Cheshire

SK10 3BL

 

Medical Education Manager

Steve Booth

steve.booth1@nhs.net

01625 661 361

 

Foundation Programme Administrator

Rebecca Hope

rebecca.hope3@nhs.net

01625 663 065

01625 4241000

East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust
(Blackburn & Burnley)

Medical & Dental Education Dept

Royal Blackburn Hospital 

The Learning Centre

Park View Building

Haslingdon Road

Blackburn

BB2 2PQ

 

Mackenzie Medical Centre

Burnley General Hospital 

Casterton Avenue

Burnley

BB10 2PQ

 

Medical Education Manager

Melanie Stuart

melanie.stuart@elht.nhs.uk

 

Foundation Programme Administrator

Rocio Martin

rocio.martin@elht.nhs.uk

 

Medical Education Administrator 

Suzanne Holdstock

suzanne.holdstock@elht.nhs.uk

 

Foundation Doctors Mailbox

foundationdoctors@elht.nhs.uk

01254 263555

 

Greater Manchester Mental Health 

Bury New Road

Prestwich

M25 3BL

 

Medical Educational Manager

Sam Abbott

sam.abbott@gmmh.nhs.uk

0161 773 9121

Lancashire Care NHS Foundation Trust

Trust HQ

Sceptre Point

Sceptre Way

Bamber Bridge

Preston 

PR5 6AW

 

 

Medical Education Manager

Jacqueline Welding

jacqueline.welding@lscft.nhs.uk

01772 528 112

01772 773622

Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
(Preston & Chorley)

Royal Preston Hospital

Sharoe Green Lane North

Fulwood

Preston

PR2 9HT

 

Postgraduate Medical Centre

Chorley & South Ribble District General Hospital

Preston Road

Chorley

PR7 1PP

 

Medical Education Manager

Sarah Carpenter

sarah.carpenter@lthtr.nhs.uk

01772 528 112

 

Foundation Programme Administrator

TBC

FY.Mailbox@lthtr.nhs.uk

01772 524 234

 

01772 524919 (P)
01257 245600 (C)

 

 

Liverpool Heart & Chest Hospital NHS Trust

Thomas Drive

Liverpool

L14 3PE

 

Medical Education Manager

Justine Brislen

justine.brislen@lhch.nhs.uk 

0151 600 1377

0151 600 1616

Liverpool Women’s NHS Foundation Trust

Crown Street

Liverpool

L8 7SS

 

Medical Education Manager

Kathy Smith

kathy.smith@lwh.nhs.uk

0151 7089988

 

Mersey Care NHS Trust

Trust Office

Mersey Care NHS Trust

V7 Building, Kings Business Park

Prescot

L34 1PJ

 

 

Trust HQ

8 Princess Parade, Princes Dock

St Nicholas Place

Liverpool

L3 1DL

 

 

Medical Education Manager

Dawn McLoughlin

dawn.mcloughlin@merseycare.nhs.uk 

0151 473 0303

Mid Mersey Division 

 

Hollins Park House

Hollins Lane

Winwick

Warrington

WA2 8WA

 

Medical Education Facilitator

Ian Bithell

ian.bithell@merseycare.nhs.uk

01925 664 854

 

 

Mid Cheshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Leighton Hospital

Middlewich Road

Crewe

Cheshire

CW1 4QJ

 

Medical Education Manager
Jack Fairhall

jack.fairhall@mcht.nhs.uk

01270 255 141

 

Foundation Programme Administrator
Christine Coyne (F1)

Janice Packer (F2) 

f1-f2trainees@mcht.nhs.uk

01270 255 141

01270 255 141 

Nobles Hospital -

Isle of Man 

Nobles

Strang

Braddan

Isle of Man

IM4 4RJ

 

Foundation Programme Administrator

Donna Greenall / Jessica Webb

medical.education@gov.im

01624 650 000
Northern Care Alliance Group 

The Royal Oldham Hospital

Rochdale Road

Oldham 

OL1 2JH

 

Fairfield General Hospital 

Rochdale Old Road

Bury

BL9 7TD

 

Rochdale Infirmary 

Whitehall Street

Rochdale 

OL12 0NB

   

Head of Medical Educational

Samantha Kesell

0161 627 8641

 

Foundation Programme Administrators

Joanne Edge 

joanne.edge@nca.nhs.uk

 

Michelle Lutkevitch

michelle.lutkevitch@pat.nhs.uk

 

Salford Royal 

Stott Lane

Salford

M6 8HD

 

Medical Educational Managers

Deborah Swift 

deborah.swift@srft.nhs.uk

 

Foundation Programme Administrator

Daniel Moore

daniel.moore2@srft.nhs.uk

 

0161 624 0420

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

0161 789 7373

 

 

 

Royal Liverpool University Hospitals

Broadgreen Hospital

Thomas Dr

Liverpool

L14 3LB

 

Royal Liverpool University Dental Hospital

Pembroke Place

Liverpool

Merseyside

L3 5PS

 

Royal Liverpool Hospital

Prescot St

Liverpool

L7 8XP

 

Medical Education Manager

Amanda Kane 

amanda.kane@liverpoolft.nhs.uk

 

 

Aintree Hospital 

Longmoore Lane

Liverpool

L9 7AL

 

Medical Educational Manager 

Linda Milligan

linda.milligan@liverpoolft.nhs.uk

 

 

Foundation Programme Administrator

Generic Inbox

postgraduate.education@liverpoolft.nhs.uk

0151 706 2000

Southport & Ormskirk Hospital NHS Trust

Town Lane
Kew
Southport
Merseyside
PR8 6PN

 

Medical Educational Manager

Dawn Aspinal

dawnaspinall@nhs.net

 

Foundation Programme Administrator

Lucinda Edwards

soh-tr.foundationdocs@nhs.net

01704 547471

St Helens & Knowsley Teaching Hospitals

St Helens Hospital
Marshalls Cross Road
St Helens
WA9 3DA

Medical Educational Manager

Nicholas Bennett

nicholas.bennett@sthk.nhs.uk

 

Foundation Programme Administrator

Brenda Longworth (F1)

brenda.longworth@sthk.nhs.uk

 

Denise Turner (F2)

denise.turner2@sthk.nhs.uk

0151 426 1600
 

 

 

 

Stockport NHS Foundation Trust

Postgraduate Centre
Pinewood House
Stepping Hill Hospital
Poplar Grove
Stockport    
SK2 7JE

Medical Educational Manager

Liz Lloyd

liz.lloyd@stockport.nhs.uk

 

Foundation Programme Administrator

Nicole Beveridge

nicole.beveridge@stockport.nhs.uk

0161 483 1010

 

 

 

Tameside Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Werneth House Education Centre
Tameside General Hospital
Fountain Street
Ashton under Lyne  
OL6 9RW

Medical Educational Manager

Sharon Stone

sharon.stone@tgh.nhs.uk

 

Foundation Programme Administrator

Karen Smith

karen.smith1@tgh.nhs.uk

0161 922 6000

 

 

University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation Trust - Furness General Hospital

Postgraduate Medical Centre
Furness General Hospital
Dalton Lane
Barrow in Furness  
LA14 4LF

Medical Educational Manager

Lesley Woodhouse

lesley.woodhouse@mbht.nhs.uk

 

Foundation Programme Administrators

Lucinda Cunliffe

lucinda.cunliffe@mbht.nhs.uk

01229 870870

 

 

 

 

University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation Trust - Royal Lancaster Infirmary

Postgraduate Medical Centre 
Royal Lancaster Infirmary
Ashton Road
Lancaster   
LA1 4RP

Medical Educational Manager

Leanne Benson

leanne.benson@mbht.nhs.uk

 

Foundation Programme Administrators

Jessica Ralston

jessica.ralston@mbht.nhs.uk

 

Leanne Brady

leanne.brady@mbht.nhs.uk

01524 65944

 

 

Walton Centre

Lower Lane
Fazakerley
Liverpool
L9 7LJ

Medical Educational Managers

Dr Rhys Davies

rhys.davies@thewaltoncentre.nhs.uk

 

Elizabeth Doherty

elizabeth.doherty@thewaltoncentre.nhs.uk

0151 525 3611

Warrington & Halton Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Warrington Hospital
Lovely Lane
Warrington
WA5 1QG

 

Medical Educational Manager

Kate Davidson

kate.davidson4@nhs.net

 

Foundation Programme Administrator

Joanne Ballard

joanne.ballard1@nhs.net

01925 635911

 

 

Wirral University Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Arrowe Park Hospital
Arrowe Park Road
Upton
Wirral
CH49 5PE

Medical Educational Manager

Lesley Gillespie

lesleygillespie1@nhs.net

 

Foundation Programme Administrators

Linda Leatte (F1)

linda.leatt@nhs.net

 

Kyle Abraham (F2)

kyle.abraham@nhs.net

0151 678 5111

 

 

Wrightington, Wigan and Leigh Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Education Centre
Royal Albert Edward Infirmary
1A Clifton Crescent
Wigan
WN1 2LB

Medical Educational Manager

Kate Donnellan

kate.donnellan@wwl.nhs.uk

 

Foundation Programme Administrator

Liv Smithies

liv.smithies@wwl.nhs.uk

01942 244000

 

 
 
 
Foundation Programme Directors
 
The Foundation School has established a network of Foundation Programme Directors who spend a minimum of one session per week working on improving service and education matters for the Foundation Trainees within their Trust.
 


Programme Director

Acute Trust

Primary Hospital Site(s)

Dr Helen Coutts (FPD Lead)

Dr Thanos Konstantinidis (FY1)

Dr Leandros Vassiliou

East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust
Blackburn

Royal Blackburn Hospital

Burnley General Hospital

Dr Adrian McKenna (FY1)

 

Dr Hanadi Sari-Kouzel (FY2)

 

Dr Marium Khan (FY1)

Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Blackpool Victoria Hospital

 

Dr Natalie Walker (Ass. FPD)

Jennifer Ruddlesin (Ass. FPD)

Royal Bolton Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Royal Bolton Hospital

 

 

 

Dr Kuldip Bakaya (Ass. FPD for Wythenshawe)

 

Clare McGettigan

(Ass. FPD for North Manchester General Hospital)

 

Steve Bennington

(Ass. FPD for MRI and Trafford sites)

 

Dr Kanwa Ekwegh (FY2)

Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust

 

 

 

East Lancashire Hospital

 

Wythenshawe Hospital

 

 

North Manchester General Hospital

 

Trafford General Hospital

Dr Chera Arunachalam (Ass. FPD)

 

Dr Vinod Varughese

(Ass. FPD)

 

Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

 

 

Royal Preston Hospital

 

Chorley District General

Dr Sunday Ajayi (FY1)

 

Dr Rahul Kakar (FY2)

 

Colin Cutting (FY1)

 

Dr Corinne Rimmer (FY2)

 

University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation Trust

 

 

Furness General Hospital

Royal Lancaster Infirmary

Dr Shahid Mirza (FY1)

 

Dr Debarati Dutta (FY2)

 

Serena Tolhurst-Cleaver (Salford)

 

Katie Hobson (Ass. FPD Salford)

 

Sanjeet Kamath (Ass. FPD Salford)

 

Sotonye Tolofari (FY2 Tutor Salford)

 

DrRamesh Ekambaram (Ass. FPD Fairfield Gen )

 

Northern Care Alliance Group 

 

 

 

Fairfield General Hospital

 

 

 

Royal Oldham Hospital

 

Rochdale Infirmary

 

 

Salford Royal Hospital

Dr Elizabeth Shackley

 

Dr Mousumi Sadhukhan 

Stockport NHS Foundation Trust

Stepping Hill Hospital

Lucy Coates (FY1)

 

Dr Roopa Krishnamurthy (FY2)

Tameside Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Tameside General Hospital

 

 

Dr Alison Quinn (FY1)

 

Dr Felvira Godinho (FY2)

Wrightington, Wigan & Leigh NHS Foundation Trust

Royal Albert Edward Infirmary

Dr Raj Kumar

Dr Rob Jones

Aintree University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Aintree Hospital

Dr Ian Riley

 

Jennie Grainger

Countess of Chester Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Countess of Chester Hospital

Dr Micayla Telfer 

 

East Cheshire NHS Trust

Macclesfield District General Hospital

Dr Susan Hignett

 

 

Mid Cheshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Leighton Hospital

 

Isle of Man

Nobles Hospital

TBC

 

 

The Royal Liverpool & Broadgreen University Hospitals

Royal Liverpool University Hospital

Broadgreen Hospital

Dr Katie Scott

Southport & Ormskirk Hospital NHS Trust

Southport & Formby District General Hospital

Dr Sarah Langston

 

Dr Paul Stockton

St Helens & Knowsley Teaching Hospitals

Whiston Hospital

Professor James Barrett

Wirral University Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Arrowe Park Hospital

Dr Thej Narayana

 

Dr Alex Gomez

Warrington & Halton NHS Foundation Trust

Warrington Hospital

 

Alder Hey Childrens NHS Foundation Trust

Alder Hey Hospital

Kate Wood (Lead)

 

Mersey Care NHS Trust

Mersey Care

Linda Watkins

Liverpool Women’s NHS Foundation Trust

Liverpool Women’s Hospital