SAS Trust Leads and Tutors

Each Trust within the North West has been encouraged to establish an SAS Lead/Tutor. The contact details for all established leads can be found below. The SAS Trust Lead/Tutor is a point of contact for all SAS doctors and is there to support and offer guidance on career related issues, education and development and the use of SAS CPD funding at a local level. Your SAS Trust Lead should be your first point of contact if you have any queries relating to these areas. 

You can click on the appropriate Lead/Tutor's name to send them an email. If your trust does not currently have an SAS Lead/ Tutor, please contact melissa.mcgowan@hee.nhs.uk or your medical education department for information/ guidence. 


Aintree University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust 


Anu Shrotri 



Anu.shrotri@aintree.nhs.uk



Alder Hey Children's Hospital NHS Foundation Trust 



Shams Tabrez



Shams.Tabrez@alderhey.nhs.uk



Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust 


No lead information





Bolton NHS Foundation Trust


Ami Shah


ami.shah@boltonft.nhs.uk



Bridgewater Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust


No SAS lead




Cheshire & Wirral Partnership NHS Foundation Trust


Kyaw Tun


Kyaw.Tun@cwp.nhs.uk



The Christie NHS Foundation Trust


Kantappa Gajanan


kantappa.gajanan@christie.nhs.uk



Countess of Chester Hospital NHS Foundation Trust


Saurabh Shandilya


sshandilya@nhs.net



Cumbria Partnership NHS Foundation Trust


Anar Suriya


anar.suriya@cumbria.nhs.uk



East Cheshire NHS Trust


Mandira Hazra

mandira.hazra@nhs.net


East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust


Khaled Hosny


khaled.hosny@elht.nhs.uk



Greater Manchester Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust


Nilika Perera


nilika.perera@gmmh.nhs.uk



Isle of Man Nobles Hospital


Suddhadjit Sen


Suddhajit.Sen@nobles.dhss.gov.im


Lancashire Care NHS Foundation Trust



Muhammad Naeem

Lucy Bacon


muhammad.naeem@lancashirecare.nhs.uk
lucy.bacon@lancashirecare.nhs.uk



Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust


Dharmendra Mittal


dharmendra.mittal@lthtr.nhs.uk



Liverpool Heart & Chest Hospital NHS Foundation Trust


Sanjay Ghotkar


Sanjay.ghotkar@lhch.nhs.uk



The Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen University Hospitals


Shabbir Ashraf


shabbir.ashraf@rlbuht.nhs.uk.



Liverpool Women’s NHS Foundation Trust


Linda Watkins


linda.watkins@lwh.nhs.uk.



Palliative Medicine


Helen Bonwick


Helen.bonwick@mariecurie.org.uk



Mersey Care NHS Foundation Trust


Kuben Naidoo


kuben.naidoo@merseycare.nhs.uk



Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust - Oxford Road/ Trafford General



Clare Adamson


clare.adamson@cmft.nhs.uk


Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust - Wythenshawe



Raghu Pabbineedi


raghu.pabbineedi@uhsm.nhs.uk



Mid Cheshire Hospitals NHS foundation Trust


Ali Kazem


mohamadali.kazem@mcht.nhs.uk



University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation Trust


Amit Kochar


amit.kochhar@mbht.nhs.uk



North West Boroughs Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust


Tessa Myatt


Tessa.myatt@nwbh.nhs.uk


Pennine Acute Hospitals NHS Trust

Basharat Hussain

basharat.hussain@pat.nhs.uk


Pennine Care NHS Foundation Trust


Sawsan Moghazy


Sawsan.Moghazy@nhs.net



Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust


John Large


John.Large@srft.nhs.uk



Southport and Ormskirk Hospital NHS Trust


Jo-anna Robson


jo-anna.robson@nhs.net



St Helens & Knowsley Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust


Brajkishore Jha


BrajKishore.Jha@sthk.nhs.uk



Stockport NHS Foundation Trust


Madapura Shashidhara


madapura.shashidhara@stockport.nhs.uk



Tameside & Glossop Integrated Care

NHS Foundation Trust


Taimur Mirza


taimur.mirza@nhs.net



The Walton Centre NHS Foundation Trust


N/A


N/A



Warrington & Halton Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust


Shobha Somashekar 


shobha.somashekar@nhs.net



Wirral University Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust


Indiver Daryanani


Indiver.daryanani@nhs.net



Wrightington, Wigan & Leigh NHS Foundation Trust


NO SAS LEAD 



  

Do you have any suggestions for this page? Please email melissa.mcgowan@hee.nhs.uk


 

Page reviewed June 2018