North West School of Obstetrics and Gynaecology

 

Welcome to Obstetrics & Gynaecology

 

Head of School

Dr Liz Haslett
Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist

Postgraduate Associate Dean

Name

Email Address

Professor Pramod Luthra

Pramod.luthra@hee.nhs.uk


Training Programme Directors

TPD Grades Region Contact
Dr Elizabeth Martindale ST1-2 NW elizabeth.martindale@elht.nhs.uk
Dr Victoria Sephton Mersey victoria.sephton@nhs.net
ST3-5 NW
Dr Ash Alam Mersey malam@nhs.net
Dr Liz Haslett ST6-7 NW dr.haslett@bfwhospitals.nhs.uk
Dr Helen Ribbans Community Sexual & Reproductive Health Helen.ribbans@elht.nhs.uk

  

Deanery Support

Position/Role
Name
Contact
Specialty School Manager Emma Woods emma.woods@hee.nhs.uk
Program Support Co-ordinator Caron Owens caron.owens@hee.nhs.uk
Program Support Officer Denise McCracken denise.mccracken@hee.nhs.uk

 

HR Contact

St Helens and Knowsley: lead.employer@sthk.nhs.uk

 

Key Links

Royal College of Obstetrcians & Gynaecologists - www.rcog.org.uk/

Curriculum - www.rcog.org.uk/en/careers-training/specialty-training-curriculum/

National Recruitment - specialtytraining.hee.nhs.uk/

Local Recruitment - www.nwpgmd.nhs.uk/content/welcome-recruitment-north-western-deanery

GMC - www.gmc-uk.org/

 

Specialty Leads and Other Contacts

College Tutor / District Tutor/TSTL Region
Contact
Sally Pennington Arrowe Park / Mersey Email
Julia Alcide Barrow / NW Email
Uma Chetan Blackpool / NW Email
Judith Kundodyiwa Bolton-Salford / NW Email
Jo Davies Chester / Mersey Email
M Smith Christie / NW Email
Ruth Smith East Lancs / NW Email
Shantha Narasimhan Lancaster / NW Email
Sian Taylor Liverpool Womens / Mersey Email
Kiran Jilani Liverpool Womens / Mersey Email
Shanthi Pinto Leighton / Mersey Email
Jyotsna Acharya Macclesfield / Mersey Email
Ritu Dalmia Oldham / NW Email
Clare McGettigan Pennine / NW (Bury,NMGH,Oldham Rochdale) Email
Dr H Shuheibar Preston / NW Email
Helen Bradshaw Southport / Mersey Email
Rachel Owen Stepping Hill / NW Email
Rebekah Samangaya St Mary’s / NW Email
Hanny Stockman Tameside / NW Email
Nigel Holland Warrington / Mersey Email
Nidhi Srivastava Whiston / Mersey Email
Syma Ahmed Wigan / NW Email
Andrea Pilkington Wythenshawe / NW Email
Deputies
Bindu Singhania St Mary’s / NW Email
Eva Myriokefalitaki Christie / NW Email
Leads
Tom Aust – Education Lead Arrowe Park/Mersey Email
Amanda Bellis – Simulation Lead Wigan/NW Email
Fiona Crosfill – Ultrasound Lead Preston/NW Email
Victoria Sephton – LTFT Warrington/Mersey Email
Dharani Hapangama – Univ Rep Liverpool Womens/Mersey Email
Ed Johnson – Univ Rep St Mary’s/NW Email
Devender Roberts – RCOG Rep Liverpool Women’s/Mersey Email
Mark Davies - Scan Southport/Mersey Email
Rebekah Samangaya -ATSM St Mary's/NW & Mersey Email
Linda Watkins – DME Liverpool Women’s Hospital Email

 

ATSM Preceptors

Gynaecology ATSM WIS Preceptor (Northwest) Preceptor (Mersey)
Benign abdominal Surgery: open and laparoscopic 2.0

Andy Pickersgill,  (Wythenshawe)

andy.pickersgill@mft.nhs.uk 

Kevin Thomas (Ormskirk)

kevin.thomas@nhs.net

Urogynaecology and Vaginal Surgery 2.0

Eric Mutema (Blackpool)

eric.mutema@nhs.net

Lorraine Dinardo (Chester)

lorraine.dinardo@nhs.net

Subfertility and Reproductive Health 2.0

Lamiya Mohiyiddeen

lamiya.mohiyiddeen@mft.nhs.uk

Richard Russell (LWH)

Oncology 2.0

P. Martin-Hirsch (Preston)

pierre.martin-hirsch@lthtr.nhs.uk

Rob MacDonald (LWH)

robert.macdonald@lwh.nhs.uk

Acute Gynaecology & Early Pregnancy 2.0

Fiona Clarke 

Fiona.Clarke@elht.nhs.uk

Penny Robshaw (LWH)

penny.robshaw@lwh.nhs.uk

Advanced Laparoscopy for the excision of benign disease 2.0

Tom Aust (Arrowe)

taust@nhs.net

Abortion care 1.0 Mr. Amu (Oldham)

Ash Alam (Arrowe)

malam1@nhs.net

Colposcopy 1.0

P. Martin-Hirsch (Preston)

pierre.martin-hirsch@lthtr.nhs.uk

B DeCruze (LWH)

bridget.decruze@lwh.nhs.uk

Hysteroscopy 1.0

Andy Watson(Tameside)

andy.watson@tgh.nhs.uk

Nigel Holland (Warrington)

nigel.holland@nhs.net

Paediatric & Adolescent gynaecology 1.0

Tom Aust / C Williams (LWH / AlderHey)

taust@nhs.net

Sexual Health 1.0

Helen Ribbans:

helen.ribbans@elht.nhs.uk

Vulval Disease 1.0

Ursula Winters (St Marys)

ursula.winters@mft.nhs.uk

John Kirwan (Liverpool)

john.kirwan@lwh.nhs.uk

Obstetric ATSM
Advanced Antenatal Practice 2.0

Bindu Singhania (St Mary’s)

bindu.singhania@mft.nhs.uk

Karen McIntyre (Leighton)

karen.mcintyre@mcht.nhs.uk

Fetal Medicine 2.0

Mr. Chan (St Marys)

koon.chan@mft.nhs.uk

Umber Agarwal (LWH)

umber.agarwal@lwh.nhs.uk

Labour Ward Lead 2.0

Sam Bonner (St Marys)

Samantha.bonner@mft.nhs.uk

Libby Shaw (Arrowe)
Obstetric Medicine 2.0

Andrea Pilkington (Wythenshawe)

andrea.pilkington1@mft.nhs.uk

Mark Clement Jones (LWH)

mark.clement-jones@lwh.nhs.uk

Advanced Labour Ward Practice 1.0

Sam Bonner (st Marys)

samantha.bonner@mft.nhs.uk

S Alldred (Warrington)

sarah.aldred1@nhs.net

 

Trust Information for Trainees

North West and Mersey


Arrowe Park                        Trust information Arrowe Park
Blackpool

Trust Information Blackpool

Bolton Trust Information Bolton and Salford
Chester Trust Information Chester
Christie Trust Information Christie
East Lancashire Trust Information East Lancs
Leighton
Trust Information Leighton
Macclesfield Trust Information Macclesfield
NMGH Trust Information NMGH
Oldham Trust Information Oldham
Royal Lancaster Trust Information Royal Lancaster
St Marys Trust Information St Marys
Southport and Ormskirk Trust Information Southport and Ormskirk
Stepping Hill Trust Information Stepping Hill
Tameside Trust Information Bolton and Salford
Warrington Trust Information Warrington
Wrightington, Wigan and Leigh Trust Information Wigan
Wythenshawe Trust Information Wythenshawe

TEACHING

ST1-2 

TBC

ST3-5

TEACHING PROGRAM 2019/2020

ST6-7

TEACHING PROGRAM 2019/2020


COURSE INFORMATION

13th December 2019 ROBuST Course

28th FEBRUARY 2020 Perineal Trauma

9th MARCH 2020 Advanced Labour Ward

17th -19th MARCH 2020  https://healthacademy.lancsteachinghospitals.nhs.uk/advanced-gynae-laparoscopic-simulation-course


RETURN TO TRAINING 

SupporRTT