North West School of Obstetrics and Gynaecology

 

Welcome to Obstetrics & Gynaecology

 

Head of School

Dr Liz Haslett
Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist

Blackpool Teaching Hospitals.  FY3 8NR              Email: dr.haslett@nhs.net 


 

Postgraduate Associate Dean

Name

Email Address

Professor Pramod Luthra

Pramod.luthra@hee.nhs.uk


Training Programme Directors

TPD Grades Region Contact
Dr Rebekah Samangaya ST1-2 NW rebekah.samangaya@cmft.nhs.uk;
TBC Mersey  

Dr Andrea Pilkington

ST3-5 NW

Andreapilkington@protonmail.com

Dr Ash Alam Mersey malam1@nhs.net
Dr Liz Haslett ST6-7 NW dr.haslett@nhs.net
Dr Helen Ribbans   Community Sexual & Reproductive Health Helen.ribbans@elht.nhs.uk

  

Deanery Support

Position/Role Name Contact
Specialty School Manager Emma Woods emma.woods@hee.nhs.uk
Program Support Co-ordinator Caron Owens caron.owens@hee.nhs.uk
Program Support Officer Denise McCracken denise.mccracken@hee.nhs.uk

 

HR Contact

St Helens and Knowsley: lead.employer@sthk.nhs.uk

 

Key Links

Royal College of Obstetrcians & Gynaecologists - www.rcog.org.uk/

Curriculum - www.rcog.org.uk/en/careers-training/specialty-training-curriculum/

National Recruitment - specialtytraining.hee.nhs.uk/

Local Recruitment - www.nwpgmd.nhs.uk/content/welcome-recruitment-north-western-deanery

GMC - www.gmc-uk.org/

 

Specialty Leads and Other Contacts

  Region Contact
Sally Pennington Arrowe Park / Mersey Email
Sunday Ajayi Barrow / NW

Email

Uma Chetan Blackpool / NW Email

Juthica Bardapure

Bim Williams 

Bolton-Salford / NW

Bolton-Salford/ NW

Email

Email

Joanne Davies Chester / Mersey Email
Eva Myriokefalitaki Christie / NW eva.myriokefaliki@christie.nhs,.uk
John Shanks East Lancs / NW Email
Shantha Narasimhan Lancaster / NW Email
Kiran Jilani Liverpool Womens / Mersey Email
Shanthi Pinto Leighton / Mersey Email
jyotsna Acharya Macclesfield / Mersey Email
Ritu Dalmia Oldham / NW Email
swapna Patankar Pennine / NW (Bury,NMGH,Oldham Rochdale) Email
Annabel Grossmith Preston / NW Email
Nira Ramchandran Southport / Mersey Email
Rachel Owen Stepping Hill / NW Email
Clare Mullan  St Mary’s / NW Email
Nathalie Smilovci Tameside / NW Email
Paul Adrinka Warrington / Mersey Email
Nidhi Srivastava Whiston / Mersey Email
Uzma Ghaffar Wigan / NW

Email

Andrew Pickersgill Wythenshawe / NW

Email

Martin Maher Regional Ultrasound Co-ordinator Email
SupporRTT Leads  

 

Syma Ahmed (temporarily) Mersey SupporRTT Lead syma.ahmed@wwl.nhs.net
Syma Ahmed Manchester SupporRTT Lead syma.ahmed@wwl.nhs.net
     
Ted Adams Workplace Behaviour Champion  ted.adams@nhs.net
James Rowland Simulation lead for Gynaecology james.rowland@lthtr.nhs.uk
Hani Shuheibar Simulation lead for Gynaecology hani.shuheibar@mft.nhs.uk

 

ATSM Preceptors

Gynaecology ATSM WIS Preceptor (Northwest) Preceptor (Mersey)
Benign abdominal Surgery: open and laparoscopic 2.0

Andy Pickersgill,  (Wythenshawe)

andy.pickersgill@mft.nhs.uk 

Kevin Thomas (Ormskirk)

kevin.thomas@nhs.net

Urogynaecology and Vaginal Surgery 2.0

Eric Mutema (Blackpool)

eric.mutema@nhs.net

Lorraine Dinardo (Chester)

lorraine.dinardo@nhs.net

Subfertility and Reproductive Health 2.0

Lamiya Mohiyiddeen

lamiya.mohiyiddeen@mft.nhs.uk

Richard Russell (LWH)

Richard.russell@lwh.nhs.uk 

Oncology 2.0

P. Martin-Hirsch (Preston)

pierre.martin-hirsch@lthtr.nhs.uk

Rob MacDonald (LWH)

robert.macdonald@lwh.nhs.uk

Acute Gynaecology & Early Pregnancy 2.0

Fiona Clarke 

Fiona.Clarke@elht.nhs.uk

Kat Pavlidi

kat.pavlidi@lwh.nhs.uk 

Advanced Laparoscopy for the excision of benign disease 2.0

Tom Aust (Arrowe)

taust@nhs.net

Abortion care 1.0

 

Ash Alam (Arrowe)

malam1@nhs.net

Colposcopy 1.0

P. Martin-Hirsch (Preston)

pierre.martin-hirsch@lthtr.nhs.uk

B DeCruze (LWH)

bridget.decruze@lwh.nhs.uk

Hysteroscopy 1.0

Hani Shuheibar

Hani.Shuheibar@mft.nhs.uk 

Vicky Cording

Vicky.cording@sthk.nhs.uk

Paediatric & Adolescent gynaecology 1.0

Cara Williams 

cara.williams@lwh.nhs.uk

Sexual Health 1.0

Helen Ribbans:

helen.ribbans@elht.nhs.uk

Menopause 1.0

Anan Buolos

anan.buolos@pat.nhs.uk

Vulval Disease 1.0

Ursula Winters (St Marys)

ursula.winters@mft.nhs.uk

John Kirwan (Liverpool)

john.kirwan@lwh.nhs.uk

       
Obstetric ATSM      
High Risk Pregancy 2.0

Bindu Singhania (St Mary’s)

bindu.singhania@mft.nhs.uk

Karen McIntyre (Leighton)

karen.mcintyre@mcht.nhs.uk

Fetal Medicine 2.0

Mr. Chan (St Marys)

koon.chan@mft.nhs.uk

Devender Roberts (LWH)

Devender.roberts@lwh.nhs.uk 

Labour Ward Lead 2.0

Sam Bonner (St Marys)

Samantha.bonner@mft.nhs.uk

Libby Shaw (Arrowe)

libbyshaw@nhs.net

Obstetric Medicine 2.0

Andrea Pilkington (Wythenshawe)

andrea.pilkington1@mft.nhs.uk

Mark Clement Jones (LWH)

mark.clement-jones@lwh.nhs.uk

Medical Education  1.0

Judith Kundodyiwa

judith.kundodyiwa@boltonft.nhs.uk 

Advanced Labour Ward Practice 1.0

Sam Bonner (st Marys)

samantha.bonner@mft.nhs.uk

S Alldred (Warrington)

sarah.alldred1@nhs.net

 

 

Trust Information for Trainees

North West and Mersey

 

Arrowe Park                          Trust information Arrowe Park  
Blackpool  

Trust Information Blackpool

 
Bolton   Trust Information Bolton and Salford  
Barrow   Trust Information Barrow  
Chester   Trust Information Chester  
Christie   Trust Information Christie  
East Lancashire   Trust Information East Lancs  
Leighton   Trust Information Leighton
Macclesfield   Trust Information Macclesfield  
NMGH   Trust Information NMGH  
Oldham   Trust Information Oldham  
Royal Lancaster   Trust Information Royal Lancaster  
Royal Preston    Trust Information Preston  
St Marys   Trust Information St Marys  
Southport and Ormskirk   Trust Information Southport and Ormskirk  
Stepping Hill   Trust Information Stepping HIll  
Tameside   Trust Information Tameside  
Warrington   Trust Information Warrington  
Whiston    Trust Information Whiston  
Wrightington, Wigan and Leigh   Trust Information Wigan  
Wythenshawe   Trust Information Wythenshawe  

TEACHING

ST1-2 

ST1 & 2 TEACHING 2021-2023

ST3-5

 ST3-5 Teaching 21-22.docx (92.28 KB)

ST6-7

ST6 & 7 TEACHING 2021-2022

 

ARCP DATES 2021

December 15 and 16th 2021

ARCP DATES 2022

February 24th 2022

May 11 and 12th 2022

May 18 and19th 2022

July 13 and 14th 2022

July 20 and 21st 2022

 

RETURN TO TRAINING 

SupporRTT