North West School of Obstetrics and Gynaecology


Welcome to Obstetrics & Gynaecology


Head of School

Dr Fiona Clarke
Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist
East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust
Burnley General Hospital
Casterton Avenue
BB10 2PQ 

Postgraduate Associate Dean


Email Address

Professor Pramod Luthra

Training Programme Directors

TPD Grades Region Contact
Dr Elizabeth Martindale ST1-2 NW Email
Dr Victoria Sephton Mersey Email
Dr Elizabeth Haslett ST3-5 NW Email
Dr Ash Alam Mersey Email
Dr Fiona Clarke ST7-8 NW Email
Dr Helen Ribbans Community Sexual & Reproductive Health Email


Deanery Support

Specialty School Manager Emma Woods
Program Support Co-ordinator Caron Owens
Program Support Officer Denise McCracken


HR Contact

St Helens and Knowsley:


Key Links

Royal College of Obstetrcians & Gynaecologists -

Curriculum -

National Recruitment -

Local Recruitment -



Specialty Leads and Other Contacts

College Tutor / District Tutor/TSTL Region
Sally Pennington Arrowe Park / Mersey Email
Julia Alcide Barrow / NW Email
Uma Chetan Blackpool / NW Email
Judith Kundodyiwa Bolton-Salford / NW Email
Jo Davies Chester / Mersey Email
M Smith Christie / NW Email
Ruth Smith East Lancs / NW Email
Shantha Narasimhan Lancaster / NW Email
Sian Taylor Liverpool Womens / Mersey Email
Kiran Jilani Liverpool Womens / Mersey Email
Shanthi Pinto Leighton / Mersey Email
Jyotsna Acharya Macclesfield / Mersey Email
Ritu Dalmia Oldham / NW Email
Clare McGettigan Pennine / NW (Bury,NMGH,Oldham Rochdale) Email
Dr H Shuheibar Preston / NW Email
Helen Bradshaw Southport / Mersey Email
Rachel Owen Stepping Hill / NW Email
Rebekah Samangaya St Mary’s / NW Email
Hanny Stockman Tameside / NW Email
Nigel Holland Warrington / Mersey Email
Nidhi Srivastava Whiston / Mersey Email
Syma Ahmed Wigan / NW Email
Andrea Pilkington Wythenshawe / NW Email
Bindu Singhania St Mary’s / NW Email
Eva Myriokefalitaki Christie / NW Email
Tom Aust – Education Lead Arrowe Park/Mersey Email
Amanda Bellis – Simulation Lead Wigan/NW Email
Fiona Crosfill – Ultrasound Lead Preston/NW Email
Jennie Davies – LTFT Wigan/NW Email
Dharani Hapangama – Univ Rep Liverpool Womens/Mersey Email
Ed Johnson – Univ Rep St Mary’s/NW Email
Devender Roberts – RCOG Rep Liverpool Women’s/Mersey Email
Victoria Sephton – LTFT Warrington/Mersey Email
Mark Davies - Scan Southport/Mersey Email
Rebekah Samangaya -ATSM St Mary's/NW & Mersey Email
Linda Watkins – DME Liverpool Women’s Hospital Email


ATSM Preceptors

Gynaecology ATSM WIS Preceptor (Northwest) Preceptor (Mersey)
Benign abdominal Surgery: open and laparoscopic 2.0 Andy Pickersgill,  Wythenshawe Kevin Thomas (Ormskirk)
Urogynaecology and Vaginal Surgery 2.0 Sanjeev Prashar, Preston Lorraine Dinardo (Chester)
Subfertility and Reproductive Health 2.0 Michael Ellard (until further notice) Richard Russell (LWH)
Oncology 2.0 P. Martin-Hirsch (Preston) Rob MacDonald (LWH)
Acute Gynaecology & Early Pregnancy 2.0 F. Clarke: Penny Robshaw (LWH)
Advanced Laparoscopy for the excision of benign disease 2.0 Tom Aust (Arrowe)
Abortion care 1.0 Mr. Amu (Oldham) Ash Alam (Arrowe)
Colposcopy 1.0 P. Martin-Hirsch (Preston) B DeCruze (LWH)
Hysteroscopy 1.0 A. Watson: Nigel Holland (Warrington)
Paediatric & Adolescent gynaecology 1.0 Tom Aust / C Williams (LWH / AlderHey)
Sexual Health 1.0 H.Ribbans:
Vulval Disease 1.0 U. Winters (St Marys) John Kirwan (Liverpool)
Obstetric ATSM
Advanced Antenatal Practice 2.0 Bindu Singhania (St Mary’s) Karen McIntyre (Leighton)
Fetal Medicine 2.0 Mr. Chan (St Marys) Surabhi Nanda(LWH)
Labour Ward Lead 2.0 Sue Hotchkies, (Wythenshawe) Libby Shaw (Arrowe)
Maternal Medicine 2.0 S Vause, (St Mary’s) Mark Clement Jones (LWH)
Advanced Labour Ward Practice 1.0 Bindu Singhania (St Mary’s) K Alldred (Warrington)


Trust Information for Trainees

North West and Mersey

Arrowe Park                        Trust information Arrowe Park

Trust Information Blackpool

Bolton Trust Information Bolton and Salford
Chester Trust Information Chester
Christie Trust Information Christie
East Lancashire Trust Information East Lancs
Trust Information Leighton
Macclesfield Trust Information Macclesfield
NMGH Trust Information NMGH
Oldham Trust Information Oldham
Royal Lancaster Trust Information Royal Lancaster
St Marys Trust Information St Marys
Southport and Ormskirk Trust Information Southport and Ormskirk
Stepping Hill Trust Information Stepping Hill
Tameside Trust Information Bolton and Salford
Warrington Trust Information Warrington
Wrightington, Wigan and Leigh Trust Information Wigan
Wythenshawe Trust Information Wythenshawe


Please see document below.