Dental Specialty Training posts Health Education England working across the North West

Dental ARCPs  2023

All ARCPS, that are not part of a national or regional process will be held in September 2023, date(s) to be confirmed.

 

Oral Medicine will be a national process, further details to be confirmed.

 

DENTAL ARCP REQUIREMENTS

Dental Specialty Training

These posts are advertised via NHS jobs when they become vacant. Appointment is by competitive interview and a clinical competency assessment and the structure and content of the posts will comply with the relevant SAC recommendations and the “Dental Gold Guide” 

The Dental Gold Guide and accompanying forms can be accessed on the COPDEND WEBSITE

 

These posts are annually assessed using the ACRP process.  Trainee online e-portfolio:https://www.iscp.ac.uk/

The following dental specialty training is currently undertaken in HEE NW:

 

 

Period of Grace

Trainee who wish to take a period of grace must complete the: Period of Grace Intent Form

 

Useful Links

COPDEND

http://www.copdend.org.uk

Dental Specialty Recruitment:

https://nww.oriel.nhs.uk

 

HEE NW Dental Specialty Contacts

 

Chris Butterworth

Associate Dental Dean

 

DPH, Oral Surgery, SCD, Oral Medicine, Dental Radiology, Liverpool Orthodontics

C.Butterworth@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Craig Barclay

Associate Dental Dean

 

Mono specialties, Paediatric Dentistry, Restorative Dentistry, Manchester Orthodontics

Craig.Barclay@manchester.ac.uk

 

Julian Satterthwaite

Training Programme Director Restorative

Academic Manchester

 

 

julian.satterthwaite@manchester.ac.uk 

 

Sondos Albadri

Academic Liverpool

 

 

Sondos.Albadri@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Keith Hunter

Training Programme Director

Oral & Maxillofacial Pathology

 

 

keith.hunter@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Yvonne Dailey

Training Programme Director

DPH

 

 

yvonne.dailey@phe.gov.uk

 

Bijay Rajlawat

Training Programme Director

Oral Medicine

 

 

 

bijay.rajlawat@liverpoolft.nhs.uk

Avril Macpherson

Training Programme Director

SCD

 

 

Avril.Macpherson@liverpoolft.nhs.uk

 

Ian Edwards

Training Programme Director

Orthodontics (Liverpool)

 

 

iedwards@nhs.net

 

 

 

David Waring

Training Programme Director

Orthodontics (Manchester)

 

 

David.Waring@manchester.ac.uk

 

Vidya Srinivasan

Training Programme Director

Paediatric Dentistry

 

Vidya.Srinivasan@mft.nhs.uk

 

Pippa Cullingham

Training Programme Director

Oral Surgery

 

 

 

 

 pippa.cullingham@liverpoolft.nhs.uk

 

Paul Nixon

Training Programme Director Dental & Maxillofacial Radiology

paul.nixon@liverpoolft.nhs.uk

Funmi Oluwajana

Trainee Rep (Manchester)

 

 

 funmi.oluwajana@mft.nhs.uk

 

Ahmed Jebril

Trainee Rep (Liverpool)

 

 

ahmed.jebril@liverpoolft.nhs.uk

 

Susan Tierney

HEE NW

 

 

susan.tierney@hee.nhs.uk

 

 Victoria Mainwaring

HEE NW

 

victoria.mainwaring@hee.nhs.uk