Dental Specialty Training posts Health Education England working across the North West

Dental ARCPs  2021

1 February 2021

TBC July 2021 – DPH, Oral Surgery, Paediatric Dentistry, Restorative, Endodontics, SCD.

TBC September 2021 – Orthodontics 

 

Oral Medicine will be a national process, further details to be confirmed.

 

DENTAL ARCP REQUIREMENTS

Dental Specialty Training

These posts are advertised via the BDJ and NHS jobs when they become vacant. Appointment is by competitive interview and a clinical competency assessment and the structure and content of the posts will comply with the relevant SAC recommendations and the “Dental Gold Guide” 

Dental Gold Guide

These posts are annually assessed using the ACRP process.  Trainee online e-portfolio:https://www.iscp.ac.uk/

The following dental specialty training is currently undertaken in HEE NW:

 

 

Period of Grace

Trainee who wish to take a period of grace must complete the: Period of Grace Intent Form

 

Useful Links

COPDEND

http://www.copdend.org.uk

Dental Specialty Recruitment:

https://nww.oriel.nhs.uk

 

HEE NW Dental Specialty Contacts

 

Colette Balmer

Associate Dental Dean

 

DPH, Oral Surgery, SCD, Oral Medicine, Dental Radiology, Liverpool Orthodontics

M.C.Balmer@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Craig Barclay

Associate Dental Dean

 

Mono specialties, Paediatric Dentistry, Restorative Dentistry, Manchester Orthodontics

Craig.Barclay@manchester.ac.uk

 

Martin Tickle

Academic Manchester

 

 

Martin.Tickle@manchester.ac.uk

 

Sondos Albadri

Academic Liverpool

 

 

Sondos.Albadri@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Chris Butterworth

Training Programme Director

Restorative

 

 

C.Butterworth@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Mel Catleugh

Training Programme Director

DPH

 

 

Melanie.Catleugh@phe.gov.uk

 

 

Bijay Rajlawat

Training Programme Director

ADS(OM, Max Rad)

 

 

Bijay.Rajlawat@liverpoolft.nhs.uk

 

Avril Macpherson

Training Programme Director

SCD

 

 

Avril.Macpherson@liverpoolft.nhs.uk

 

Ian Edwards

Training Programme Director

Orthodontics (Liverpool)

 

 

iedwards@nhs.net

 

 

 

David Waring

Training Programme Director

Orthodontics (Manchester)

 

 

David.Waring@manchester.ac.uk

 

Vidya Srinivasan

Training Programme Director

Paediatric Dentistry

 

Vidya.Srinivasan@mft.nhs.uk

Julian Yates

Training Programme Director

Oral Surgery

 

 

 

Julian.Yates@manchester.ac.uk

 

Martin James

Trainee Rep (Manchester)

 

 

 Martin.James@mft.nhs.uk

Dima Mobarak

Trainee Rep (Liverpool)

 

 

dimamobarak@hotmail.co.uk 

 

Susan Tierney

HEE NW

 

 

susan.tierney@hee.nhs.uk

 

Chelsea Archibald 

HEE NW

 

Chelsea.Archibald@hee.nhs.uk