Dental Core Training Contacts

 

 

Anne Begley

 

Associate Dental Dean for Dental Core Training

Consultant Oral & Maxillofacial Surgeon

anne.begley@liverpoolft.nhs.uk

 

 Peter Doorey

Peter Doorey

 

Training Programme Director  for DCT1 Study Days

Practice Principal

peter.doorey@hee.nhs.uk

Robert Laycock

 

Training Programme Director for DCTs OMFS/District General Hospitals Mersey/Cheshire

Consultant Maxillofacial and Facial Plastic Surgeon

robert.laycock@liverpoolft.nhs.uk

 

Tony Preston

 

Training Programme Director for DCTs Liverpool University Dental Hospital

Senior Lecturer / Consultant in Restorative Dentistry

a.j.preston@liverpool.ac.uk

Jeethendra Rao

 

Training Programme Director for DCTs OMFS/District General Hospitals

Greater Manchester

Consultant in Oral and Maxillofacial and Facial Plastic Surgery

jeethendra.rao@elht.nhs.uk

 

 

Alka Saksena

 

Training Programme Director for DCTs Manchester University Dental Hospital/MRI

Consultant in Oral Surgery

alka.saksena@mft.nhs.uk

Susan Tierney

Dental Core & Specialty Training Manager

susan.tierney@hee.nhs.uk

 

Chelsea Archibald

Dental Core & Specialty Training Administrator

chelsea.archibald@hee.nhs.uk

 

 

THE DCT SILVER GUIDE

Study Day Programme DCT1 2020 - 2021 (Available soon)

Study Day Programme DCT2/3s 2020 - 2021 (Available soon)

 

 

DCT1 HEENW INDUCTION - Monday 7 September 2020, Virtual Webinar

DCT2/3 HEENW INDUCTION - Thursday 10 September 2020, Virtual Webinar



  
E-Portfolio

All DCTs are required to use the AXIA E-portfolio: https://dentaleportfolio.hee.nhs.uk/

 

National Dental Core training curriculum and assessment framework

DCT CURRICULUM

DCT1 TRAINING/INDUCTION INFORMATION (Available soon)

  
DCT Lead Employer St Helen's & Knowsley Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Lead Employer HR Direct: www.leademployer.sthk.nhs.uk 

Lead Employer Email: Lead Employer

 

Study Leave

To access all information on the study leave process please visit: Dental Study Leave