Contacts - GP Support Team and Training Programme Directors

Supporting all GP Trainees and Educators within HEE North West

Dr Bob Kirk

Deputy Postgraduate Dean for Primary Care 

Dr Robert Stokes

Head of GP School

Support Team
For all queries, please contact:
0161 268 9979
gptraining.nw@hee.nhs.uk

 North West School of Primary Care

Working closely with Training Hubs and other stakeholders support quality processes within NW primary care workforce, Lead Educators and Post CCT GP retention activity

Dr Bob Kirk

Deputy Postgraduate Dean for Primary Care

 

Dr Robert Stokes

Dr Alison Caldwell

Dr Mohan Kumar

Deputy Deans for GP Workforce

Support Team
For all queries, please contact:
primarycareschool.nw@hee.nhs.uk

 North West International GP Support

Supporting international GP trainees and qualified GPs undertaking induction, refresher and returner schemes

Dr Bob Kirk

Deputy Postgraduate Dean for Primary Care

 

Dr Lucy Wictome

Associate Dean for International Support

Support Team

For all queries, please contact:
gpsupport.nw@hee.nhs.uk

 North Academy Associate GP Deans

 

Lancashire and South Cumbria

 

Dr Andrew Craven

Morecambe Bay and Cumbria

Dr Mohan Kumar

Wigan and Central Lancashire

 

Dr Andrew Bracegirdle

Blackpool

Dr Scott Cooper

East Lancashire

 

Greater Manchester

 

Dr Alison Caldwell

Pennine

Dr Rebecca Baron

Central/South Manchester & Macclesfield

 

Dr Nick Walton

Bolton & Salford/Trafford

Dr Tom Howling

Stockport & Tameside

 

Cheshire and Mersey

 

Dr Catherine Morgan

Warrington, North Liverpool/Sefton and St Helens & Knowsley

Dr Clare Malpas

South Liverpool/Birkenhead

 

Dr Debra Roberts

Wirral, Crewe, Chester, Leighton

 

Map of Programe Areas

Training Programme Directors (TPDs) and Primary Care Medical Educators (PCMEs)

Greater Manchester

Bolton
www.boltongptraining.org.uk

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Seb Pillon
sebpillon@nhs.net

Dr Nick Pendleton
nickpendleton@nhs.net

Dr Katherine Rothwell

Programme Directors

Dr Nick Pendleton
nickpendleton@nhs.net
 

Admin: Carole Kennedy
carole.kennedy@boltonft.nhs.uk

PENNINE
(NORTH MANCHESTER, BURY, ROCHDALE, OLDHAM)

www.penninegpst.co.uk

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Parm Mamman
parm.mamman@nhs.net

Dr Ian Collyer
iancollyer@nhs.net

Dr David Osborne
daveos@mac.com

Programme Directors

Dr Parm Mamman (North Manchester and Heywood, Middleton and Rochdale - including hospitals geographically)
parm.mamman@nhs.net
Admin: Matt Hay
Matt.hay@nhs.net 

 

Dr Raj Khiroya (Oldham and Bury - including hospitals geographically)
raj.khiroya@nhs.net
Admin: Dawn Collins
Dawn.Collins@pat.nhs.uk  

GREATER MANCHESTER DEPRIVATION PROGRAMME

https://www.docsindepgpst.org.uk/

 

Contact: contact@sharedhealth.org.uk

Programme Director

Dr Andrew Elliott
 andrew.elliott3@nhs.net

Admin: Ischia Wise Martin
 
ischia.wisemartin@sharedhealth.org.uk

CENTRAL/SOUTH MANCHESTER
www.manchester-gptraining.org.uk

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Julian Tomkinson
 juliantomkinson@nhs.net

Dr Ann Thomas

Programme Director

Dr Alex Evans
 alexandraevans@nhs.net

 Admin: Jo Galligan
 josephine.galligan@mft.nhs.uk

 

SALFORD / TRAFFORD
http://salfandtraf-gptraining.org.uk/

Primary Care Medical Educators

Damien Herron

Dr Simon Henshall
 simon.henshall@nhs.net

Programme Director

Alex Eaton

alex.eaton@nhs.net

     

STOCKPORT
www.stockportgptraining.org.uk

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Rachel Tomalin
 Rachel.tomalin@nhs.net 
Dr Adam Firth

 adam.firth@nhs.net 

 

Programme Director

Dr Bonny Needham
 bonny.needham@ntlworld.com     

TAMESIDE

https://gp-training.hee.nhs.uk/tameside-glossop/

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Jane Harvey
 janeharvey170@btinternet.com

Dr Eleanore Lyons
 eleanorelyons@nhs.net 

Programme Director

Dr Rachel Edwards
 redwards@nhs.net

            Admin: Leanne Macleod               
 leanne.macleod@tgh.nhs.uk

MACCLESFIELD
http://macclesfieldgpvts.weebly.com/

Primary Care Medical Educators

Dr Andrew Maurice
 andrew.maurice@nhs.net 

Programme Directors

Dr Debbie Maxwell
 debbie.maxwell@nhs.net

Admin: Chris Hopley
 Christine.Hopley1@nhs.net