North West School of Ophthalmology - Mersey



Training Programme Director



Regional College Advisor

Mr I. Pearce
8YLink/St Paul's Eye Hospital
Royal Liverpool & Broadgreen
University Hospitals NHS Trust
Prescot Street
Liverpool L7 8XP


The hospitals included in the Mersey rotation are:

  • Alder Hey Hospital (Alder Hey Children’s Hospital NHS Foundation Trust)
  • Arrowe Park Hospital (Wirral University Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust)
  • Countess of Chester Hospital (Countess of Chester Hospital NHS Foundation Trust)
  • Leighton Hospital (Mid Cheshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust)
  • Royal Liverpool Hospital (The Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen University Hospital)
  • Southport & Formby District General Hospital (Southport & Ormskirk Hospital NHS Trust)
  • University Hospital Aintree (Aintree University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust)
  • Warrington Hospital (Warrington and Halton Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust


College Tutors based in Mersey Region

Name Hospital Base
Ms A Rowlands Arrowe Park Hospital
Mr J Bhargava Countess of Chester Hospital
Mr S A Quah Leighton Hospital
Mr D Nguyen Leighton Hospital
Mr J Gonzalez-Martin Alder Hey Hospital
Mr A McCormick University Hospital Aintree
Miss K Mandal Warrington Hospital
Mrs A Garrick Southport & Ormskirk
Mr S Ahmad Postgraduate Teaching Lead